host organisations
the artists
symposium 2006
coordinating team
reviews & articles
latest news

Murray Darling Palimpsest has an organising committee that meets on a monthly basis to determine policy and direction for the project.

The committee originally comprised of representatives from the major consortia partners involved in Mildura Palimpsest, Mildura Arts Centre, Latrobe University and Sunraysia Institute of TAFE. Currently, additional community and industry members have been seconded on to the committee bringing increased diversification to its skill and knowledge base. The committee, although autonomous in its decision-making status, is incorporated through the Mildura and Wentworth Arts Festival. Within the committee, working parties have responsibility for the planning of the individual components of Palimpsest.

The project is funded by a major financial contribution by LaTrobe University and supplemented by State, Federal Government and Philanthropic applications.

The Project Manager is responsible for the ongoing administration of the project.

Stefano de Pieri - Chair
Ian Hamilton - Project Manager
Neil Fettling - Deputy Chair
Julian Bowron
Kirsten Henderson
Danielle Hobbs

Ross Lake
Vanessa Martin
Sarah Nickas
Ian Tully